The Springs Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Fresno apartments! At The Springs Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.


S
11/22/2018

I've lived here since 2016 and haven't had any major issues. Yes the buildings are older, yes they have the "cheap" apartment fixtures, appliances, etc. But maint always fixes things timely(though the water in the entire complex is out right now due to a busted main line, not their fault and they are working on fixing it, and they're not rude when I've called them 3 times today to ask if they have any updates on when it will be fixed). Parking is definitely an issue, there's not enough of it if you come home late at night. But right now we only have 1 car so we use our garage and it's not an issue for us. It's one of few apt complexes in Fresno that lets you have pets, and I'm sure that's one of the reasons they're priced high. That being said, though, almost everyone here has pets so if barking dogs bother you this probably isn't the place for you, there are tons of other pet-free complexes in Fresno. I do wish more people picked up after their dogs, but that's not the complex's fault. Any complaining I have is minor at worst, and every time I've called the office with an issue it's always been fixed. I'll be moving out when we buy a house, but if I was planning on staying in an apartment forever I'd have no problem staying here.
C
11/8/2018

My apartment itself is nice and spacious, with an attached garage. The location is great too, good access to pretty much anywhere since you are right by River Park Shopping Center. A great place to call "home". The entire staff always greet you with a smile and are very helpful to our needs, and are quick to attend to any problems that arise .
E
9/20/2018

Great job!
E
9/17/2018

This would have 5 stars, but first, a small story. I'm still very ecstatic that this complex approved my family. Only my husband has any rental history. I am a veteran, do I never rented. My dad's a veteran, single, and had been homeless for 2 years, before getting a job and living with cousins, and my younger brother is disabled. The cost to move in/apply/deposit was expected. For now, they take large dogs, like our German Shepherd. I don't know when, or if, they will change this rule. The ladies in the office are kind, and answer any questions I might think of. However. Maintenance needs help. When someone says that they'll be back "in a few days", I expect just that. Not weeks on end with no phone call update, and I sure as heck shouldn't have to bother the office about maintenance. They've still haven't come back with anyone to repaint the door framed they just fixed (the other one looked like it had been kicked in), and this knob on the front door needs... something. Pretty sure the previous tenants had anger issues. Tldr: thoroughly inspect your apartment and hound maintenance.
C
9/17/2018

Overall the place is spacious and we love all the trees.
V
8/17/2018

I have had a couple of maintenance issues and they have all been handled in a very timely manner to my satisfaction. Every time I have an issue they are so quick to resolve, it I love this place, it is a great place to live!
J
8/12/2018

We just moved in a month ago and we are so impressed with the place and office team. We feel safe here and perfect place for our kids school and work. Everyone here is so respectful ans professional to work with. We have had some maintenance needs and when I called they we??re there to fix the problem even on the weekend when our AC unit stop working. Thank you to the maintenance team for working so hard and getting our maintenance needs done. The maintenance team are fantastic.
E
8/7/2018

Easy process
J
7/20/2018

They were fast and helpful. I always appreciate the Springs' staff - from the office to the maintenance staff. Thank you!
D
7/15/2018

It's quite and very clean and i find it very peaceful sense i and my family as moved in. Hoping to stay and prediapate in your weight room and the quite walks around the site. Thank you for my family to join you and the families that are residing here. God bless and take care to all your families.
R
7/7/2018

Moved into The Springs in 2013 and we wish we could of stayed till our daughter finished Kastner but a great opportunity came up to move so we took it. I have to say the girls in the office are strict but I can honestly say they are sweethearts. My daughter forgot her keys once and the girls in the office kept her in the office made sure she had water and A/C and let her use there phone to call me so I could get her in the house and still checked on her to make sure she made it home safely. The maintenance guys are very respectful and great. Dan, Ben, and David were always great when coming into my unit for any repairs and even brought treats for them. We will definitely miss living here! If you are looking for a nice environment for the family with Clovis District Schools this is definitely a great place to move.
S
6/30/2018

I love living at The Springs?????
C
6/20/2018

I am very pleased with my new home. My dogs love it too!
F
6/13/2018

On the first visit out to address the issue we didn??t get feedback on the plan. I had to call the office again. They were quickly responsive and get someone back out the same day. The problem was ultimately resolved.
S
6/13/2018

I love the springs, I have moved out of fresno 3 times in the last 6 years and each time I come back to the springs, I don't consider any other apartments, I feel like it's very family oriented, very pet friendly and cozy, the grounds are beautiful but best of all, it has an amazing management team, they are on top of any arising issues, if i could give them 100 stars I would...
E
6/9/2018

The management office staff is very kind. Good condition of apartment cleaning and surrounding environment.
J
6/4/2018

The management and staff of The Springs is amazing. They have done an excellent job with any issues/concerns we have had immediately. The staff also goes above and beyond the ordinary when it comes to being personable.
P
6/4/2018

We've lived here for almost a year now and so far we've had a good experience living here. Any time we've needed maintenance done, a work order gets placed and taken care of right away. Unless they have needed to order part. Also the girls in the office have also been polite and helpful. Keep up the good work ! Almost 5 stars except parking is ridiculous here. As it is in most apartments so if you have multiple vehicles make sure you get a bigger place with 2 car garage. Other than that it's been a good experience despite reading previous reviews.
J
5/22/2018

Dan , the maintenance dude, was prompt and a helluva cool guy when he came to do repairs in the apartment. Good job, bruh!
C
5/21/2018

The management staff made our moving transistion smoothly..very friendly management that show they care about their residents.
T
5/19/2018

The Springs team is amazing! Anytime I have a work order they are right on it! In light of recent events with the water being turned off, what wasn't reported on the news was how diligent staff actually was over a holiday weekend. Doing absolutely everything they could, literally running back and forth, hand delivering large bottles of water, providing models to shower in, canceling vacations to be on-site to facilitate and direct, and delivering over 300 notices multiple times. This crew really is the best contrary to the negative, awful things people have to say. I have never had anything but a pleasant and prudent experience with Michelle, Melissa and the gang. So thank you for all you do!
B
5/18/2018

Melissa and Michelle are wonderful! My move in experience was fantastic and they were so very helpful and knowledgeable! The location is amazing and right where I wanted to be! The unit is stunning, large, pet friendly, and has a two car garage. However if you can??t follow rules this is not the place for you. The managers have a bad wrap for enforcing the rules that you AGREED TO AND SIGNED OFF ON - ON YOUR LEASE. It is not their fault they have to enforce the rules that are in place for the safety, happiness, and wellness of all residents. You are not special, unique, or any better than any of the other residents here. And the managers know their stuff, so don??t think that you are smarter than them or that you can pull one over on them. I was incredibly impressed with their knowledge of rules and regulations regarding landlord/tenant laws. So all and all if you are on the up and up and want a great safe place to live, this is a great place... if you are trying to pull a fast one... just pass on by!
J
5/5/2018

The office has been very professional and helpful for us from day 1 of contact . We were on short notice to find a place in California all the way from Georgia due to Military orders, and were having such a hard time finding a place that fit our needs. We did find a few- but their lack of professionalism turned us off and made us weary of renting from them. When I contacted the Springs-Jeanette was informative, straight to the point and always followed through-something we value very much. Melissa was very helpful as well! The apartments are a little older but we love the location of the springs and have nothing but good things to say about the staff and Springs at this point.
B
5/4/2018

Enjoyed my move in love my apartment everything was perfect !!!! Loving my space and is very quiet and beautiful I could not ask for more ??
G
4/17/2018

Very professional and always helpful whenever I had any questions. All entry to my home was always scheduled and always kept.
B
3/30/2018

Such a large place...need more maintenance employees to take of the issues in more timely manner
J
3/21/2018

Enjoyed the quiet location, pet friendly, And great customer service.
C
3/21/2018

I moved out a while ago in fact you owe me my deposit
S
2/11/2018

Only reason I did a 4 is because of the age they do have turn water off to fix plumbing. Other than that maintenance is awesome girls in office are nice. My apartment was cute and big considering it??s an apartment. Loved having a garage and the ducks are so cute!!
E
2/11/2018

Lived there for almost 5 years only reason we moved was because we bought a house. Our 3 bedroom was big could use updating but worth the rent for the space and garage. Girls in the office are great considering what they have to deal with. I will say one of the days I went to pay rent a guy was in there super mad about his car getting towed out of the red zone. I couldn't believe how he spoke to them. Maybe don't park in the red zone common sense at its finest. Overall stay was ??
C
2/8/2018

Moved into a 3x2 downstairs recently and I love the location I am in. I am close to a nice pond area. Can't wait till Spring comes around this year it looks like they have lots of ducks so I am hoping I get to see their little off spring soon. The girls in the office were very helpful to me when signing my lease and making sure I had everything I need to move from the bay area to here with out any issues. Maintenance was able to get my garage programmed to my car! Was so worried about moving from a house to an apartment but it was a smooth transition thanks to these guys. Every time I go pay my rent staff offers me coffee and water thought they only offered it when I moved in but they are so generous and always make sure I leave the office with a little treat for me or pets.
W
2/7/2018

This last time I needed something done, the maintenance man named David came. He was able to fix things quickly and did it well. Thanks!
K
2/7/2018

I have lived at the Springs at various times over the last 10 years. I always come back because it feels like home. The office staff is always friendly and quick to address any problems or issues i may have.
S
2/6/2018

Great place to live pet and child friendly. Short bike ride to trails and Woodward park
K
2/6/2018

We moved here from the East coast and knew nothing about the area or The Springs. We have been really happy overall with the friendly and helpful staff and getting things taken care of in a timely manner when need be. We have had a few things that needed repairing and they get to it asap, sometimes even the same day. I also like the gate and security which makes us feel safe, especially when having a young child. The playground and pool is great for a child too and they have an adults only pool which is nice when you want to get away from the noise or splashing. Likely the best thing though is they are pet friendly, which was hard to find when we were looking in a nice areas, which is wonderful since our cats are like our other children. All in all, we have been here going on a year in a few months and it has been a very pleasant experience.
K
2/6/2018

The Springs has been a great choice for me. I enjoy the quite location of my condo. The ponds, all the trees, ducks, variety of birds, and squirrels give the property a beautiful park feeling. The office staff has been very accommodating to my needs. I appreciate the entire staff, for keeping this large of property looking so beautiful.
S
2/6/2018

Safe, close to everything, friendly staff, going on my 4th year there and the least amount of satisfaction. I highly recommend it to anyone.
R
2/5/2018

I really liked that is closed to schools and stores, I have my granddaughter in elementary school and she can walk home, maintenance is good and the girls in the office are really nice and helpful.
D
2/3/2018

Came to visit a friend at night and liked how quiet it was. Decided to move here and it has been great. Girls in the office are nice and maintenance is very polite.
J
10/3/2016

Great place for someone looking to be in a great part of town.